Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kristy Marquis

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kristy Marquis

4.7 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dann May

Dann May

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had an issue and it was taken care of in a prompt and professional manner"
Profile photo of Vicki reinert

Vicki reinert

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a nice visit"
Profile photo of Virginia Schaffer

Virginia Schaffer

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Always willing to help you out!"
Profile photo of Jordan Jacobsen

Jordan Jacobsen

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachel was fantastic and made sure I understood my policies."
Profile photo of Mindy Crooks

Mindy Crooks

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Easy to get in touch with and go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Angela Thompson

Angela Thompson

February 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristi and her staff are amazing...they have helped us through the process of claims and are always looking out for us!"
Profile photo of La Mont Thompson

La Mont Thompson

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rachel is my agent who helped me with my insurance policy. She is very polite and knowedgeable. Made sure I was very aware of coverage possibilities. Very Friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Billy Kammeyer

Billy Kammeyer

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had my State Farm Auto Insurance for over 40 years. Through that time I've had a couple minor accidents and NEVER had a problem with SF. On November 9, 2019 at 2:45am just north of Wichita, KS on Interstate 35S Bambi's mom decided to blindside my car. Air bags deployed, hood flew off, and the drivers side front quarter panel was destroyed. We got the car off the road and made it to a Box Store parking lot in Wichita. I Immediately got on the phone with SF National because I've never been in an accident this bad I had no clue were to start. John was my angel. I told him what had happened and his first comment was "Is everyone ok?" I assured him we were all fine. He then got all the information and got me a claim number. He tracked down on google maps where we were and he started to work his magic. First he track down a Hotel for us because we weren't going any where. Next he found out that we were one block from the designated State Farm Body Shop so we could drop off my car there. He then reserved us a rental car for the next 4 days. But the most impressive thing was that after getting to the Hotel and checking in. John called back to see if we had gotten to the Hotel ok and again wanted to know? Was everyone ok? By the next day Kristi Marquis my local State Farm agents office had received confirmation that I had been in an accident and was trying to get a hold of me. First question again was "Is everyone Ok?". In the next few days I talked with everyone in my local SF office. They guided me through every transaction and answer all my questions and concerns with professionalism and friendliness. In the end State Farm totaled my car. ( I had made only one car payment ) It was only 10 days from the accident till I received my check from State Farm. I want to Thank State Farm National, John and Brandy for their help. But also a BIG THANK YOU to my local State Farm agent Kristi Marquis, and staff Rachel and Nicole! I've had more problems in the check out lane at the grocery store then this ordeal. State Farm Local and National had my back and I Thank You All from the bottom of my heart!! Sincerely, Bill Kammeyer"
Profile photo of Peggy Clark

Peggy Clark

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Mason City and met with Kristy today. She was very informative and I learned several new things, things my other agent hadn't informed me about ,so I am quite impressed! Looking forward to yrs of service with Kristy and her Excellent Staff!"
Profile photo of Dave Sappenfield

Dave Sappenfield

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Seate farm is of course the best insurance available. I had abln accident and never saw a bill. Dont let low priced low performing insurance get your hard earned money!!!!"
Profile photo of Stacy Petree

Stacy Petree

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"We couldn’t be in better hands! Recently had to file a large claim and it was smooth and stress free! Kristy and her staff take great care of us!"
Profile photo of Laura Schissel

Laura Schissel

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy and her team are prompt and courteous! We recently added our 14 year old daughter to our auto insurance and they made sure we had all the discounts and coverage to protect her."
Profile photo of Tom O'Neill

Tom O'Neill

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are so lucky to have Kristy and her knowledgeable staff by our side. They are always available, very personable and attentive to our needs. We wouldn't be with anyone else!"
Profile photo of Gina Taylor

Gina Taylor

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy has always provided amazing customer service and great attention to detail for individual needs! She is the best!"
Profile photo of Karen Thompson

Karen Thompson

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy and her staff are amazing! We have been clients for over 20 years and it's very comforting to know they have our back for any help with Insurance! Very personal service! Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Kim Ostrander

Kim Ostrander

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ann McCauley

Ann McCauley

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been going to Kristy for years. She and her team are always there for all our needs. She meets with us once a year to make sure we are on track for all our insurance needs and for our retirement. She is not only our agent but our friend. Thanks Kristy!!"
Profile photo of Kassi Cunningham

Kassi Cunningham

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Stephanie Kellar

Stephanie Kellar

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Shelley Hurst

Shelley Hurst

July 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"We moved to Mason City, IA in July 2018 and set up our insurance with Kristy at her State Farm office in town. She and her staff are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! We are so grateful for all her help!!"
Profile photo of Alisha Malamphy

Alisha Malamphy

April 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy is the best insurance agent out there. She always makes sure she puts her clients needs first. I moved out of town and still keep her as my agent because I wouldn’t want anyone else handling my insurance needs."