Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kristy Marquis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kristy Marquis

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Grahn

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy is always very helpful! She looks out for coverages that could be beneficial for you and let's you know, but never tries to hard sell it."

Kris Dunn

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every experience we have is a 5 star experience! We refer everyone we know to the office!"

Lee Skelly

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to talk to and listens extremely well to help you find the solutions you need. Has helped me in the past with a large claim and she worked very hard on my behalf. Highly recommend if your looking for an agent that treats you like a person, not a policy."

Cameron Draheim

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never have had a bad experience when needing a concern addressed! Kristy and Terry are so polite and efficient! Couldn’t be happier! You guys are awesome!"

Rick H.

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy is extremely responsive to requests and continually communicates any changes in a timely manner. Great service! Oh…and Pac-Man!"

McKenna Weaver

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for our life, home and vehicle insurance. Always friendly and helpful staff, they answer any and all questions we have."

Brent Scharlau

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy and her staff always welcome me with a warm and friendly atmosphere. They are very knowledgeable and helped me to get all the coverage I needed. Would highly recommend them!!!"

Angela Thompson

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristi and her staff are amazing...they have helped us through the process of claims and are always looking out for us!"

daniel johnson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy is great to work with and always makes sure you're getting the best coverage. Truly cares about those she helps! 10/10 recommend Kristy and her team!"

Missy Cooper

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy and her staff are amazing at what they do ! They explain everything to the fullest and try to get you the best coverage out there ! Would highly recommend!"

Leah O'Neill

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Kristy's as long as I can remember. The office staff is kind, understanding and efficient. We have had our share of claims and they are available when we call! They have shared advice on how to do things more efficiently and better for our money. We are thrilled here! We're thrilled you're back Terry!"

Cindy Lauber

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristy explained everything so that I understood everything. Everyone in her office is always very friendly."

Dann May

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had an issue and it was taken care of in a prompt and professional manner"

Vicki reinert

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a nice visit"

Virginia Schaffer

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Always willing to help you out!"

Jordan Jacobsen

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachel was fantastic and made sure I understood my policies."

Mindy Crooks

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Easy to get in touch with and go above and beyond!"

La Mont Thompson

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rachel is my agent who helped me with my insurance policy. She is very polite and knowedgeable. Made sure I was very aware of coverage possibilities. Very Friendly and helpful."

Abigail Lee

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm insurance holder ever since I was a teenager. I love that Kristy is a fellow woman warrior / boss lady, but she also owns a business in the middle of our downtown. I too own a business downtown so not only is it easily accessible, but I love when people reinvest in their town. Kristy and her staff are always helpful and get me information when I need it, meet with me when we need to go over things, and are always friendly. Another thing as a business owner and a community member that is important to me is Kristy is an active member in our community. I highly recommend!"

Billy Kammeyer

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had my State Farm Auto Insurance for over 40 years. Through that time I've had a couple minor accidents and NEVER had a problem with SF. On November 9, 2019 at 2:45am just north of Wichita, KS on Interstate 35S Bambi's mom decided to blindside my car. Air bags deployed, hood flew off, and the drivers side front quarter panel was destroyed. We got the car off the road and made it to a Box Store parking lot in Wichita. I Immediately got on the phone with SF National because I've never been in an accident this bad I had no clue were to start. John was my angel. I told him what had happened and his first comment was "Is everyone ok?" I assured him we were all fine. He then got all the information and got me a claim number. He tracked down on google maps where we were and he started to work his magic. First he track down a Hotel for us because we weren't going any where. Next he found out that we were one block from the designated State Farm Body Shop so we could drop off my car there. He then reserved us a rental car for the next 4 days. But the most impressive thing was that after getting to the Hotel and checking in. John called back to see if we had gotten to the Hotel ok and again wanted to know? Was everyone ok? By the next day Kristi Marquis my local State Farm agents office had received confirmation that I had been in an accident and was trying to get a hold of me. First question again was "Is everyone Ok?". In the next few days I talked with everyone in my local SF office. They guided me through every transaction and answer all my questions and concerns with professionalism and friendliness. In the end State Farm totaled my car. ( I had made only one car payment ) It was only 10 days from the accident till I received my check from State Farm. I want to Thank State Farm National, John and Brandy for their help. But also a BIG THANK YOU to my local State Farm agent Kristi Marquis, and staff Rachel and Nicole! I've had more problems in the check out lane at the grocery store then this ordeal. State Farm Local and National had my back and I Thank You All from the bottom of my heart!! Sincerely, Bill Kammeyer"

Peggy Clark

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Mason City and met with Kristy today. She was very informative and I learned several new things, things my other agent hadn't informed me about ,so I am quite impressed! Looking forward to yrs of service with Kristy and her Excellent Staff!"

Dave Sappenfield

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Seate farm is of course the best insurance available. I had abln accident and never saw a bill. Dont let low priced low performing insurance get your hard earned money!!!!"

Stacy Petree

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"We couldn’t be in better hands! Recently had to file a large claim and it was smooth and stress free! Kristy and her staff take great care of us!"

Laura Schissel

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kristy and her team are prompt and courteous! We recently added our 14 year old daughter to our auto insurance and they made sure we had all the discounts and coverage to protect her."

Tom O'Neill

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are so lucky to have Kristy and her knowledgeable staff by our side. They are always available, very personable and attentive to our needs. We wouldn't be with anyone else!"